ALADDIN – 2018/2019 Christmas Pantomime

Wednesday 12th December 2018 to Saturday 5th January 2019

Performances:

  • Wednesday 12th December @ 1:15pm*
  • Thursday 13th December @ 10am* & 1:15pm*
  • Friday 14th December @ 10am* & 1:15pm*
  • Saturday 15th December @ 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 16th December  NO PERFORMANCES
  • Monday 17th December @ 10am* & 1:15pm*
  • Tuesday 18th December @ 10am* & 1:15pm*
  • Wednesday 19th December @ 10am* & 1:15pm*
  • Thursday 20th December @ 10am* & 1:15pm*
  • Friday 21st December  NO PERFORMANCES
  • Saturday 22nd December @ 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 23rd December @ 3pm
  • Monday 24th December @ 1:30pm & 5pm#
  • Tuesday 25th December  NO PERFORMANCES
  • Wednesday 26th December @ 3pm
  • Thursday 27th December @ 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Friday 28th December @ 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Saturday 29th December @ 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 30th December @ 3pm
  • Monday 31st December @ 3pm#
  • Tuesday 1st January  NO PERFORMANCE
  • Wednesday 2nd January 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Thursday 3rd January @ 11am
  • Friday 4th January @ 2:30pm & 7pm
  • Saturday 5th January @ 2:30pm & 7pm

Ticket Prices:

  • *Super Saver Performances £10 no concessions
  • #Family Performances £16 no concessions
  •  Saver Performances £17.50, £16.50 concessions £1.50 off
  • Premium Performances £19, £18 concessions £2 off
  • Family Tickets available from £60 (2 adults 2 children)
  • Cubs, Brownies, Guides, Deaf Clubs – All seats £14 on selected performances
  • Groups 10+ 10% off, 40+ 15& off, 80+ 20% off

Description: 

Fasten your seat belts for a magical ride of mystery, sparkling romance and dazzling adventure. This year’s lavish production of Aladdin lets you escape to a world of magic, where adventure beckons.

The wicked Abanazer is seeking the magic lamp that contains the all-powerful Genie, so that he can rule the world. Will he succeed?

Throw in a magic carpet, a mystical Spirit of the Ring, the Emperor of China, a beautiful princess and a couple of inept policemen and you have all the ingredients for a fantastic tale, great entertainment, packed with songs, slapstick, silliness and audience participation for the whole family. All the fairytale magic of traditional pantomime!

The cast is headed up by Jonathan Wrather best known as Emmerdale’s Pierce Harris who will play the role of Abanazar. He will be joined by David Perkins (Aladdin), Gemma Naylor from Nick Jnr’s Go! Go! Go! (Princess Jasmine), Loula Geater (Slave of the Ring), and back by very popular demand local, Denbigh born, actor Sean Jones playing the role of Wishee Washee. Sean has played the award winning lead role of Mickey in Willy Russell’s Blood Brothers for 16 years. Completing the line-up is Director Simon Jessop who will also be appearing in the glamorous role of Widow Twankey.

There is a full supporting cast which includes two local talented dance schools, The Gay Harris Dancers and The North Wales School of Dance.

Announcements
  •   NOW ON SALE - Mark Goucher is joining forces with first time producer Jason Donovan to create a brand new production of the much-loved glittering hit musical Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. The iconic hit musical has more glitter than ever before, featuring a dazzling array of stunning costumes, fabulous feathers and a non-stop parade of dance-floor classics including It’s Raining Men, I Will Survive, I Love The NightlifeFinally and many more. Based on the Oscar-winning film, PRISCILLA is the hilarious adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus bound for Alice Springs to put on the show of a lifetime. Their epic journey is a heart-warming story of self-discovery, sassiness and acceptance. This brand new production comes from the team behind the critically acclaimed UK tours of Hairspray; with direction by Paul Kerryson, choreography by Tom Jackson-Greaves with designs by Phil R Daniels and Charles Cusick Smith, lighting design by Ben Cracknell and sound design by Ben Harrison. PriscillaUKTour.com & PriscillaUKTour.co.uk


Filter Shows by Genre